About The Club

Constitution

Thetford Athletic and Triathlon Club (Thetford AC) Aims & Objectives Thetford A.C. “the club” is committed to the promotion of Athletics within the local community. Cross Country Road Running Track and Field Offer the most up-to-date techniques and best practices available to develop top quality opportunities for our members, both competitive and noncompetitive athletes, coaches …

View page »

Thetford Athletic Club Privacy Statement

General Data Protection Regulation About us Thetford AC is a Norfolk based amateur sports club specialising in track and field athletics, road running and cross country. Thetford AC is affiliated with the sport’s national governing body England Athletics (EA). Our affiliation number is 2658695 What data we will collect In becoming a member of Thetford …

View page »

Coaching Team

Mick Johnson UKA Level 3, Sprints, Jumps and Hurdles Gary howe UKA Level 3, Discus, Shot & Hammer, Strength & Conditioning Ann Kirton UKA Level 2, Jumps Dean Kirton UKA Level 2, Middle Distance, Cross Country and Road Running Phil Bowers Endurance Trainer Leader, RAF Brian Wright Level 1, Assistant Coach and Leader in Running …

View page »

Club Officers

Chairman Dean Kirton chairman@thetford-ac.co.uk   07575 832003 Deputy Chairman Mick Johnson vicechairman@thetford-ac.co.uk  01842 878335 Treasurer Peter Turner  treasurer@thetford-ac.co.uk Secretary Rita Norry  secretary@thetford-ac.co.uk Welfare Officers Ann Kirton welfare@thetford-ac.co.uk Rita Norry welfare@thetford-ac.co.uk Disability Welfare Officers Wendy Howard  disability@thetford-ac.co.uk Steph Clouston  disability@thetford-ac.co.uk Membership Officers Ann Kirton (Senior Membership)  seniors@thetford-ac.co.uk Ann Kirton (Junior Membership)  juniors@thetford-ac.co.uk Press Officer  Charlotte Smith (Seniors) …

View page »

Clubmark

Clubmark is a universally recognised accreditation scheme for Community Sports Clubs. The accreditation stands for: Higher standards of welfare, equity, coaching and management in community sports Clubs. Making sure the nation’s sports Club infrastructure is safer, stronger and more successful. It shows that a Club provides the right environment which ensures the welfare of members …

View page »

Child Protection Policy

Thetford AC have signed up to the sport England child protection Code of conduct. 1: Always make sure there is another adult present at coaching sessions. 2: It is not acceptable to transport juniors (in the sport England guide lines, juniors are under 18) unaccompanied by another adult. 4: Coaches must be CRB checked, if you …

View page »

Club Standards

View page »

Meeting Minutes

Coming Soon

View page »